Domaine Ganevat

Domaine Ganevat

We no longer present the Domaine Ganevat as the work of Jean-François and his sister Anne has made it possible for years to highlight the Jura in what it has most qualitative. In his stronghold of La Combe de Rotalier (south of Lons le Saunier), Fanfan Ganevat comes from a long line of winegrowers dating back to 1650 as far as possible.

After working for his father and then for the Jean-Marc Morey estate in Chassagne-Montrachet, Jean-François took over the family estate in 1998. The result has since been eloquent... The estate remains on a human scale, 8ha where more than 17 different grape varieties are carefully grown. An impressive diversity amplified by the biodynamic certification.

Meticulous and meticulous, Fanfan strives to carry out a particular aging for each vintage, with as common point long agings, generally in oak barrels. Contrary to the Jura tradition, he wields his barrels in the manner of the Burgundians. Fanfan Ganevat is definitely a magician of winemaking and each tasting of his wines is unique...

Active filters

Domaine Ganevat

Domaine Ganevat

On ne présente plus le Domaine Ganevat tant le travail de Jean-François et de sa sœur Anne a permis depuis des années de mettre en lumière le Jura dans ce qu'il a de plus qualitatif. Dans son fief de La Combe de Rotalier (au sud de Lons le Saunier), Fanfan Ganevat est issu d'une longue lignée de vignerons datant au plus loin de 1650.

Après avoir travaillé pour son père puis pour le domaine Jean-Marc Morey à Chassagne-Montrachet, Jean-François reprend le domaine familial en 1998. Le résultat est depuis éloquent... le domaine reste à taille humaine, 8ha où sont cultivés avec soin plus de 17 cépages différents. Une diversité impressionnante amplifiée par la certification biodynamique.

Méticuleux et pointilleux, Fanfan s'attache à mener un élevage particulier à chaque cuvée, avec comme point commun des longs élevages, généralement en fûts de chêne. Contrairement à la tradition jurassienne, il ouille ses fûts à la manière des bourguignons. Fanfan Ganevat est définitivement un magicien de la vinification et chaque dégustation de ses vins est unique...

Veuillez nous excuser pour le désagrément.

Effectuez une nouvelle recherche